On 14 March 2018, Memorandum Order No. 193, s. 2018, was issued by the Office of the Regional Governor (ORG) creating the ARMM Transition Team. The team was chaired by the Executive Director of RPDO, Co-Chaired by the Regional Secretary of DepEd with the following member agencies as members: FBMS-ORG, AMS-ORG, OSG-ORG, OES-ORG, OCS-ORG, ORT, RBMO, and BPI.

The Transition team is tasked to consolidate vital documents like assets, liabilities, personnel, reports, devolution status of the ARMM Line Agencies that eventually will be handed over to the Bangsamoro.